A.P. WNBA yearly awards


Player of the Year:

Sylvia Fowles, Minnesota

Coach of the Year:

Curt Miller, Connecticut

Defensive Player of Year:

Alana Beard, Los Angeles 

Comeback Player of Year:

Epiphanny Prince, New York

Sixth Woman of the Year:

Sugar Rodgers, New York

Most Improved Player:

Jonquel Jones, Connecticut

Rookie of the Year:

Allisha Gray, Dallas 


Click here to view the full Associated Press article.

Click here to view our Pre-Season predictions for awards.